Bookish Life

Books To Read This Halloween 🎃

Hello!! Next Monday is Halloween and what better time than Halloween to read spooky books about ghosts and paranormal activity?!

I speak for myself when I say I’m not a very Halloweeny person as I don’t like scary stuff but I’m all about the candy! As I know there are people like me I compiled a list with kind-of-scary-kind-of-not-scary-books for Halloween!

Books I Read  & Recommend 

 ~ The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #1) by Michelle Hodkin

 ~ The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater 

 ~  Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles #1) by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl 

Books Goodreads Recommend

 ~  Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #1) by Ransom Riggs

 The Casquette Girls (The Casquette Girls #1) by Alys Arden 

 ~  The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

What is your book recommendation for Halloween? Do you like scary books?

Inês xx

 TwitterInstagramPinterest

Leave a comment